Winzavod CCA
Moscow, 4th Syromyatnichesky lane 1/8 105120 Kurskaya/Chkalovskaya metro station

How to find us
Administration: +7 (495) 917 46 46 winzavod@winzavod.ru
Lease: 8 905 519 99 50 / 8 966 168 84 55 (с 10:00 до 19:00) uk@winzavod.ru / uk2@winzavod.ru
Ticket Office: +7 (495) 917 17 99 (с 12:00 до 20:00)
Exhibitions


The art of MANGA

03 November — 31 March 2024
14 White Hall
14 Red Hall
03 November —
31 March 2024
14 White Hall
14 Red Hall
Work hours:

Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun

900 ₽

Buy ticket


The art of MANGA

On November 3, the first large-scale exhibition in Russia dedicated to the art of Japanese graphic stories (manga) will open in Moscow at the Winzavod Center for Contemporary Art.

Prior to this, the exhibition was held in St. Petersburg at the Sevkabel Port Cultural Center and became one of the most visited events of the year: from April to September 2023, it was attended by more than 120,000 people. For Moscow, the exhibition will be modified taking into account the specifics and dimensions of the new space, the Red and White Manufactories of the Winzavod Center for Contemporary Art. The exhibition in Moscow will feature sketches and manuscripts, as well as first editions of the most important works in the manga history.

The exhibition will include more than 200 exhibits from different periods, revealing the history of manga in chronological order and reflecting the close connection of modern manga with traditional art. Preparation for the Russian exhibition took over three years; during the period unique exhibits were collected from private collections in Japan, China and Europe. The curator Anna Pushakova, who previously worked as a curator of the paintings and graphics collection of the Far East at the State Museum of Oriental Art in Moscow and has repeatedly curated exhibitions dedicated to Japanese art both in Russia and abroad.

The exhibition shows not only the first editions of cult manga, for example, the complete collection of "The God of Manga" by Osamu Tezuka, numbering more than 350 volumes, but also original ink manuscripts, celluloid frames for stop-motion animation, autographs of famous manga artists, original anime posters, manga magazines, both modern and works of the 1960-1970s, illustrated books and Japanese prints of the 18th–19th centuries and much more. A special place will be occupied by 17 unique limited edition sculptures depicting popular anime and manga characters.

Particular attention is paid to “movie manga” created on the basis of anime, manga that at one time made a revolution in various genres, as well as niche manga that reveals the plots of works of world literature. This is the manga “Les Miserables”, based on the novel of the same name by Victor Hugo, “The Brothers Karamazov” based on the novel by F.M. Dostoevsky, “Hamlet”, “King Lear”, “Macbeth” based on the plays of William Shakespeare and many others. The relationship between Japanese manga and comics, as well as the influence of manga on modern popular culture in Russia, is examined separately. In addition, one of the halls, presenting manga from the Russian comic book by publishing house BUBBLE “Licoris” and “Tagar”, is dedicated directly to Russian manga and demonstrates the development of the genre in Russia, its evolution and influence on young people.
The exhibition will not only narrate about the art of manga, but will also allow everyone to plunge into the world of the most famous Japanese comics. The exhibition guide is also made in manga format: the story was worked on by the authors of the comics publishing house BUBBLE - artist and director of the manga division Marina Privalova and screenwriter Kirill Kutuzov.

Tickets for the exhibition are available on the platform of the general ticket partner of the “Art of MANGA” exhibition in Moscow, the company “Kassir.ru - National Ticket Operator”, as well as on the official website of the exhibition.

Центр современного
искусства Винзавод
Москва, 4-й Сыромятнический переулок, 1/8 стр. 6 Станции метро Курская, Чкаловская. Ближайшая парковка — со стороны 4-го Сыромятнического переулка, рядом с кафе «Мунк».

Схема проезда
Администрация: +7 (495) 917 46 46 winzavod@winzavod.ru
Аренда: 8 905 519 99 50 / 8 966 168 84 55 (с 10:00 до 19:00) uk@winzavod.ru / uk2@winzavod.ru
Кассы: +7 (495) 917 17 99 (с 12:00 до 20:00)
Выставка


Искусство МАНГА

03 ноября — 31 марта 2024
Е5 Цех Белого
Е5 Цех Красного


Искусство МАНГА

3 ноября в Москве в Центре современного искусства Винзавод открылась первая в России масштабная выставка, посвященная искусству японских графических рассказов (манга). 

Стоимость билетов при покупке на сайте

700 ₽ в будние дни, 900 ₽ в выходные дни 

Выставка с успехом прошла в Санкт-Петербурге в культурном центре «Севкабель Порт»: с апреля по сентябрь 2023 года ее посетили более 120 000 человек. Для Москвы организаторы изменили выставку с учетом специфики и размеров нового пространства: Красного и Белого Цехов ЦСИ Винзавод. На выставке в Москве представлены эскизы, наброски и рукописи, а также первые тиражи важнейших для истории манги произведений. 

В экспозицию вошли более 200 экспонатов разных периодов, раскрывающих историю манги в хронологической последовательности и отражающих тесную связь современной манги с традиционным искусством. Подготовка к российской выставке заняла более трех лет, на протяжении которых были собраны уникальные экспонаты из частных коллекций Японии, Китая и Европы. Куратором выступит Анна Пушакова, ранее работавшая хранителем коллекции живописи и графики Дальнего Востока в Государственном Музее Востока в Москве и неоднократно курировавшая выставки, посвященные японскому искусству как в России, так и за рубежом. 

На выставке показаны  как первые издания культовой манги — например, полное собрание сочинений «Бога манги» Осаму Тэдзуки, насчитывающее более 350 томов, так и оригиналы рукописей тушью, целлулоидные кадры для покадровой анимации, автографы именитых мангак, оригинальные аниме-постеры, журналы манги, как современные, так и работы 1960-1970-х гг., иллюстрированные книги и японские гравюры XVIII–XIX вв. и многое другое. Особое место занимают 17 уникальных скульптур, выпущенных ограниченным тиражом, с изображением популярных героев аниме и манги.

Особое внимание уделено созданной на основе аниме «киноманге», в свое время совершившей революцию в различных жанрах, а также нишевой манге, раскрывающей сюжеты произведений мировой литературы. Это манга «Отверженные», основанная на одноименном романе Виктора Гюго, «Братья Карамазовы» по роману Федора Достоевского, «Гамлет», «Король Лир», «Макбет» по пьесам Уильяма Шекспира и многие другие. Отдельно рассматривается взаимосвязь японской манги и комиксов, а также влияние манги на современную популярную культуру в России. Кроме того, один из залов, представляющий мангу от российского издательства комиксов BUBBLE «Ликорис» и «Тагар», посвящен непосредственно российской манге и демонстрирует развитие этого жанра в России, его эволюцию и влияние на молодежь.  

Выставка позволяет каждому желающему окунуться в мир самых известных японских комиксов. Гид по экспозиции выполнен в формате манги: над историей работали авторы издательства комиксов BUBBLE — художник и директор подразделения манги Марина Привалова и сценарист Кирилл Кутузов. 

Билеты на выставку доступны на платформе генерального билетного партнера выставки «Искусство МАНГА» в Москве, компании «Кассир.ру - Национальный Билетный Оператор»,  а также на официальном сайте выставки