Winzavod CCA
Moscow, 4th Syromyatnichesky lane 1/8 105120 Kurskaya/Chkalovskaya metro station

How to find us
Administration: +7 (495) 917 46 46, + 7 (495) 917 17 99
Lease: +7 (495) 023 28 57
Ticket Office: + 7 (495) 917 17 99
Email: winzavod@winzavod.ru, web@winzavod.ru
Special

Roman Sergeevich Osminkin
Self-organization vs Institution: forms of collectivity in the era of post-Soviet publicity privatization

10 July
19:30 — 21:30
15 Vintage Hall

Roman Sergeevich Osminkin
Self-organization vs Institution: forms of collectivity in the era of post-Soviet publicity privatization

16+

Post-Soviet cultural production seemingly is more democratic and diverse in comparison with ideological Soviet ones. But in fact most of the institutions are budget organizations or profitable clusters. The first promote national-patriotic education and exist in censorship. The latter are oriented on commercial instrumentalization, staying kind of “out of politics”.

The turn of modern art to social activity, shaped especially in the 1990s during the relational aesthetics, was developed in the transition to the social processes criticism themselves via activism. Today, this course is represented by the forms of collaborative, dialogical and interventionist art.

Such micro-utopias in Russia correspond to self-sustaining collectives on the grass-roots level. They operate mainly at “small businesses” level, but recently their activities are becoming more and more diverse: urban, environmental and feminist movements, drama clubs, samba bands, sewing cooperatives, homeless street-kitchens, children's and educational non-commercial projects, independent culture houses, activist libraries, etc.

Today's world extremely narrows down the field for political and free artistic expression. The confrontation with authorities and capital, which leads to marginalization and even criminalization, requires developing alternative models of collective artistic production with the potential to be decentralization polygons and counter public laboratories. The speaker will address several examples of new type collective initiatives, which forge a balance between autonomous self-organization and cooperation with large institutions in different ways.

A discussion with the participation of Svetlana Baskova, Konstantin Bokhorov, Boris Klyushnikov, Anatoly Osmolovsky and members of the Laboratory of Art Criticism will follow lectures. This section will moderate Egor Sofronov.

Roman Serggevich Osminkin - art theorist, poet, performer, media artist, curator. Graduated from the Russian Institute of Art History. Contemporary collective performance and artistic activism researcher. Editorial board member, Journal "Translit" and portal Krapiva. Co-organizer of "Technopoetics" performance-cooperative. The member of Union of the writers of St. Petersburg since 2007. Professor at the School of Involved Art “What to do”. Published in journals “New Literary Review”, “Translit”, N + 1 Magazine (New York), “Project Baltia” and on the internet portals: ART1, aroundart.org, colta.ru, syg.ma, Krapiva, etc. Based in St. Petersburg.

Laboratory of Art Criticism (together with Baza Institute) is an educational program supported by the Winzavod Found.

Laboratory of Art Criticism is aimed at developing the aesthetic criticism. The program of laboratory includes regular theoretical and practical classes, as well as publications on art, criticism and theory. The laboratory is run by Svetlana Baskova, Konstantin Bokhorov, Boris Klyushnikov, Anatoly Osmolovsky, Yegor Sofronov. The laboratory is focused on practical trainings. To publish participants' materials is developed a web publication option on labs.winzavod.ru/criticism.

Центр современного
искусства Винзавод
Москва, 4-й Сыромятнический переулок, 1/8 стр. 6 Станции метро Курская, Чкаловская

Схема проезда
Администрация: +7 (495) 917 46 46
Аренда: +7 (495) 023 28 57
Кассы: + 7 (495) 917 17 99
Почта: winzavod@winzavod.ru, web@winzavod.ru
Специальное событие

Роман Сергеевич Осминкин
Самоорганизация vs Институция: формы коллективности в эпоху постсоветской приватизации публичности

10 Июля
19:30 — 21:30
15 Винтажный зал

Роман Сергеевич Осминкин
Самоорганизация vs Институция: формы коллективности в эпоху постсоветской приватизации публичности

16+

Публичное событие Лаборатории художественной критики пройдет в Винтажном зале 10 июня — Роман Сергеевич Осминкин прочитает лекцию «Самоорганизация vs Институция: формы коллективности в эпоху постсоветской приватизации публичности».

Постcоветское культурное производство, казалось бы, более демократично и разнообразно по сравнению с идеологизированными советскими. Но по факту большинство учреждений — это бюджетные организации или прибыльно ориентированные кластеры. Первые проводят национал-патриотическое воспитание и существуют в режиме цензуры. Вторые заточены на коммерческую инструментализацию и существуют как бы вне политики.

Поворот современного искусства к общественной деятельности, особенно выявившийся в 1990-е годы во время реляционной эстетики, был развит в переходе к критике самих социальных процессов с помощью активизма. Сегодня это направление представлено формами коллаборативного, диалогического и интервенционистского искусства.

В России подобные микроутопии — низовые самоорганизованные коллективы. Они функционируют в основном на уровне «малых дел», но в последнее время их деятельность становится разнообразнее: урбанистические, экологические и феминистские движения, театральные кружки, самба-бенды, швейные кооперативы, уличные кухни для бездомных, детские и образовательные некоммерческие проекты, независимые дома культуры, активистские библиотеки и т. д.

В сегодняшних условиях, где поле для политического и свободного художественного высказывания предельно сужено и конфронтация с властью и капиталом приводит к маргинализации и даже криминализации, становится необходимой разработка альтернативных моделей коллективного художественного производства, способных стать полигонами децентрализации и лабораториями воспитания контрпублики. Лектор рассмотрит несколько примеров коллективных инициатив нового типа, по разному выстраивающих баланс между автономной самоорганизацией и сотрудничеством с крупными институтами.

После лекции пройдет обсуждение с участием Светланы Басковой, Константина Бохорова, Бориса Клюшникова, Анатолия Осмоловского и членов Лаборатории художественной критики. Модератор — Егор Софронов.

Роман Сергеевич Осминкин — теоретик искусства, поэт, перформер, медиахудожник, куратор. Закончил Российский институт истории искусств. Исследователь современного коллективного перформанса и художественного активизма. Член редколлегии журналов «Транслит» и портала Крапива. Соорганизатор перформанс-кооператива «Технопоэзия». Член Союза писателей Санкт-Петербурга с 2007 года. Преподает в Школе вовлеченного искусства Что делать. Публикации в журналах «Новое литературное обозрение», «Транслит», N+1 Magazine (Нью-Йорк), «Project Baltia», интернет-порталах ART1, aroundart.org, colta.ru, syg.ma, Крапива и др. Живет в Санкт-Петербурге.

Лаборатория художественной критики (совместно с институтом «База») — образовательная программа, поддерживаемая фондом Винзавод.

Лаборатория художественной критики нацелена на развитие эстетической критики. Программа включает в себя регулярные теоретические и практические занятия, а также публикации по искусству, критике и теории. Ведут лабораторию Светлана Баскова, Константин Бохоров, Борис Клюшников, Анатолий Осмоловский, Егор Софронов.Лаборатория ориентирована на практическое обучение. Для публикаций материалов участников создана сетевая публикация на labs.winzavod.ru/criticism.