Winzavod CCA
Moscow, 4th Syromyatnichesky lane 1/8 105120 Kurskaya/Chkalovskaya metro station

How to find us
Administration: +7 (495) 917 46 46, + 7 (495) 917 17 99
Lease: +7 (495) 023 28 57
Ticket Office: + 7 (495) 917 17 99
Email: winzavod@winzavod.ru, web@winzavod.ru
Exhibitions

Evgeniy Granilshchikov
Weakness

05 March — 10 April 2019
5 XL Gallery

Evgeniy Granilshchikov
Weakness

16+
March 5, Gallery XL opens an exhibition of Moscow artist and director Evgeniy Granilshchikov "Weakness." The name of the exhibition refers to the video of the same name presented in the exhibition. In addition to the two video works, the exhibition will show the objects and drawings of the author.

Evgeniy Granilshchikov - a graduate of the Institute of Journalism and Literary Art (2009) and the Moscow School of Photography and Multimedia named after A. Rodchenko (2010-2013). Winner of the Kandinsky Prize (2013) in the nomination "Young Artist. Project of the Year ”, winner of the goEast film festival in Wiesbaden (2016), finalist of the Innovation award (2014, 2015). The artist's personal exhibitions were held at the Manezh Central Exhibition Hall (“Something will be lost”, 2014), the Multimedia Art Museum (Untitled (after defeats), 2016) and the Winzavod Center for Contemporary Art (“The Last Song of the Evening”, the White Workshop, 2018).
 
“Three years ago I wrote a small script: it reproduces the dialogue between the director and actress,” says Granilshchikov. - In this dialogue, my heroes constantly touched upon the topics of power, vulnerability, time and time loops, discussed ethics and political cinema. Now it's time to visualize this text. True, everything will be a little more complicated than I say.
 
According to the director, the idea of ​​“Weakness” has been hatched for several years. His initial idea appeared almost by chance and changed many times until it finally formed. Friends of the artist - Anna Filiptseva and Vladimir Nadein - became heroes of the project. Since the work of Granilshchikov balances on the verge of staged and documentary photography, the author avoids calling his performers “actors”.
 
As the artist says, this project has no direct connection with the previous ones, however, all the works of Granilshchikov are somehow connected with each other. Their characteristic features (non-linearity of the plot, ragged rhythm and vague tension permeating everything that happens) are usually combined with the characters' discourses on acute social and, on the contrary, deeply personal themes. The technical features of the shooting for Granilshchikov are also tools that allow to emphasize the ordinary or exclusive history. In “Weakness”, such filming nuances will also play a special role, however, the author is in no hurry to talk about this in more detail and calls it a “secret” that the spectator himself has to solve.

Центр современного
искусства Винзавод
Москва, 4-й Сыромятнический переулок, 1/8 стр. 6 Станции метро Курская, Чкаловская

Схема проезда
Администрация: +7 (495) 917 46 46, + 7 (495) 917 17 99
Аренда: +7 (495) 803 33 33
Кассы: + 7 (495) 917 17 99
Почта: winzavod@winzavod.ru, web@winzavod.ru
Выставка

Евгений Гранильщиков
Слабость

05 Марта — 10 Апреля 2019
5 Галерея XL

Евгений Гранильщиков
Слабость

16+

5 марта в галерее XL открывается выставка московского художника и режиссера Евгения Гранильщикова «Слабость». Название выставки отсылает к одноименной видеоработе, представленной в экспозиции. Помимо двух видеопроизведений, на выставке будут показаны объекты и рисунки автора.

Евгений Гранильщиков — выпускник Института журналистики и литературного творчества (2009) и Московской школы фотографии и мультимедиа имени А. Родченко (2010-2013). Лауреат премии Кандинского (2013) в номинации «Молодой художник. Проект года», призер кинофестиваля goEast в Висбадене (2016), финалист премии «Инновация» (2014, 2015). Персональные выставки художника проходили в ЦВЗ «Манеж» («Что-то будет потеряно», 2014), Мультимедиа Арт Музее (Без названия (после поражений), 2016) и в центре современного искусства Винзавод («Последняя песня вечера», Цех Белого, 2018).

- Три года назад я написал небольшой сценарий: в нем воспроизводится диалог между режиссером и актрисой, - рассказывает Гранильщиков. – В этом диалоге мои герои постоянно касались тем власти, уязвимости, времени и временных петель, обсуждали этику и политическое кино. Сейчас пришло время визуализировать этот текст. Правда, все будет немного сложнее, чем я говорю.

По словам режиссера, замысел «Слабости» вынашивался несколько лет. Первоначальная его идея появилась почти случайно и еще много раз менялась, пока не оформилась окончательно. Друзья художника - Анна Филипцева и Владимир Надейн – стали героями проекта. Поскольку работа Гранильщикова балансирует на грани постановочной и документальной съемки, автор избегает называть своих исполнителей «актерами».

Как говорит художник, прямой связи с предыдущими у этого проекта нет, однако все произведения Гранильщикова, так или иначе, связаны между собой. Их характерные черты (нелинейность сюжета, рваный ритм и смутное напряжение, пронизывающее все происходящее) обычно сочетаются с рассуждениями героев об острых социальных и, напротив, глубоко личных темах. Технические особенности съемки для Гранильщикова также являются инструментами, позволяющими подчеркнуть обыденность или исключительность истории. В «Слабости» подобные съемочные нюансы также будут играть особую роль, однако говорить об этом подробнее автор не спешит и называет это «секретом», который предстоит разгадать самому зрителю.