Winzavod CCA
Moscow, 4th Syromyatnichesky lane 1/8 105120 Kurskaya/Chkalovskaya metro station

How to find us
Administration: +7 (495) 917 46 46
Lease: +7 (495) 023 28 57
Ticket Office: + 7 (495) 917 17 99
Email: winzavod@winzavod.ru, web@winzavod.ru
Exhibitions

Vladimir Kartashov
"Come and see me"

24 January — 26 February 2017
9 START Project

Vladimir Kartashov
"Come and see me"

0+

From January 24, 2017 to February 26, 2017 in the Center for Contemporary Art WINZAVOD within the project of supporting young art START will host an exhibition of the Novosibirsk artist Vladimir Kartashov "Come to see me". 

The gallery space for a month will turn into an open studio: the painter will create his work day after day, in front of the viewer filling the walls of the START monumental fresco in the technique of tempera painting. The result of the project will be painting, which will unite the traditions of the Soviet monumental art of the 20th century and post-graffiti. 

In the sketches of the future painting, antiquity adjoins the Middle Ages and modern times. In the process of Vladimir Kartashov on the walls will appear scenes from the life of the heroes of the "new time", existing simultaneously in several quasi-historical strata. Throughout everyday life, with its recognizable symbolism of mass culture, half-mythical images of the past break through - antique columns are wrapped around barbed wire, and centaurs in motorcycle helmets skip the streets of the cities of the future. 

Vladimir Kartashov, artist: "The history of art does not go away - it is phantom in me, everywhere are visible fragments of great empires and great styles. I walk along the gray, planned streets, I go into the dark porches, look into the murky windows, and I live the story of my medium. " 

Eclectic themes and plots - one of the main characteristics of Vladimir Kartashov's painting.

Kiril Preobrazhensky, curator of the START project: "This is a mixture of the style of total painting and salon street art, a journey based on revolutionary Latin American art; a mix of subconscious influences and traditions of monumental painting of the XX-XXI centuries beginning with Diego Rivera and ending with Swoon ». 


About the artist: 

Vladimir Kartashov was born in 1997 in the city of Novosibirsk. Studied at the Novosibirsk Art College with a degree in Painting. Participant of group regional exhibitions.

Центр современного
искусства Винзавод
Москва, 4-й Сыромятнический переулок, 1/8 стр. 6 Станции метро Курская, Чкаловская

Схема проезда
Администрация: +7 (495) 917 46 46, + 7 (495) 917 17 99
Аренда: +7 (495) 803 33 33
Кассы: + 7 (495) 917 17 99
Почта: winzavod@winzavod.ru, web@winzavod.ru
Выставка

Владимир Карташов
«Приходи на меня посмотреть»

24 Января — 26 Февраля 2017
9 Площадка СТАРТ

Владимир Карташов
«Приходи на меня посмотреть»

0+

C 24 января 2017 г. по 26 февраля 2017 г. в Центре современного искусства ВИНЗАВОД в рамках проекта поддержки молодого искусства СТАРТ пройдет выставка новосибирского художника Владимира Карташова «Приходи на меня посмотреть». 

Пространство галереи на месяц превратится в открытую мастерскую: живописец будет создавать свое произведение день за днем, на глазах у зрителя заполняя стены СТАРТа монументальной фреской в технике темперной росписи. Итогом проекта станет роспись, которая объединит традиции советского монументального искусства XX века и постграффити.

В эскизах будущей росписи античность соседствует со средневековьем и современностью. В процессе работы Владимира Карташова на стенах появятся сцены из жизни героев «нового времени», существующих одновременно в нескольких квазиисторических пластах. Сквозь повседневность с ее узнаваемой символикой массовой культуры прорываются полумифические образы прошлого – античные колонны обвивает колючая проволока, а кентавры в мотоциклетных шлемах скачут по улицам городов будущего.

Владимир Карташов, художник: «История искусства не уходит — она фантомно присутствует во мне, всюду видны обломки великих империй и больших стилей. Я иду по серым, планово застроенным улицам, захожу в тёмные подъезды, смотрю в мутные окна, а проживаю историю своего медиума.»

Эклектичность тем и сюжетов — одна из главных характеристик живописи Владимира Карташова.

Кирилл Преображенский, куратор проекта СТАРТ: «Это смешение стиля тотальной живописи и салонного стрит-арта, путешествие по мотивами революционного латиноамериканского искусства; микс из подсознательного влияния и традиций монументальной живописи XX-XXI веков начиная Диего Риверой и заканчивая Swoon».


О художнике: 

Владимир Карташов родился в 1997 году в г. Новосибирске. Учится в Новосибирском художественном училище по специальности «Живопись». Участник групповых региональных выставок.