Winzavod CCA
Moscow, 4th Syromyatnichesky lane 1/8 105120 Kurskaya/Chkalovskaya metro station

How to find us
Administration: +7 (495) 917 46 46,+ 7 (495) 917 17 99
Lease: +7 (495) 023 28 57
Ticket Office: + 7 (495) 917 17 99
Email: winzavod@winzavod.ru, web@winzavod.ru
Exhibitions

Irina Korina
"Not only about you"

23 January — 11 March 2018
Б Big Square

Irina Korina
"Not only about you"

0+

Curator of the exhibition and author of the cycle: Nikolay Palazhchenko

The facades, roofs and other architectural elements of the Winery will turn into scenery in the new project by Irina Korina "Not only about you", the opening of which will be held on January 23. The sea, the forest grove, the mountain cliff, the spring sky will be subjects for the artist and a new reading of the Winery itself, which in 2017 turned ten years old. Irina Korina's exhibition will complete the jubilee cycle "Farewell to Eternal Youth".

Throughout 2017, artists of the cycle "Farewell to Eternal Youth" looked at art in different ways within the framework of personal projects throughout the territory of the Winery. Irina Korina, working with everyday materials - banner fabric, polycarbonate, corrugated board, plastic - scales them, "surrounding" visitors with imitations of nature.

"Not only for you" involves the viewer in thinking about the dynamics of environmental changes, the interaction of nature and architecture, civilization and chaos. Similar to theatrical backdrops for a non-existent play or computer game backgrounds, the artist's objects symbolize the impossibility of returning today's civilization to harmony and ecological balance. She "breaks the patterns" in the perception of concepts such as art, space, value, architecture.

Artist Irina Korina: "Not only about you" - a story about the courage to be a decoration for the scenery. And although the hero has already got down from the stage, the play is not over yet. Now you have a chance to become a background, second plan, to get out of the shadows. In this action, the most minor details are important. Let's wait! Nowhere to hurry. Fog. Breeze twists dust and ash, the holiday will soon burst. We are waiting for a party of fleetingness. Be careful, do not miss the invisible and silent fireworks! "

The author of the cycle and the curator of the exhibition Nikolai Palazhchenko: "Throughout the year, as part of the anniversary cycle" Farewell to Eternal Youth, "we showcase the bright figures of the new generation of artists at Vinzavod. Each of them is looking for and finding new ways of communicating with the viewer and space - this is now the most urgent agenda for art. In her project "Not only for you" Irina Korina gives us the opportunity to look at the winery in a new way. This is the artist's view, combining a subtle irony and unexpected foreshortening. And this, in my opinion, is very important and valuable. "

In 2017, the Center for Contemporary Art Winzavod - one of the first and largest private art centers in Russia - celebrated its 10th anniversary. The main event of the anniversary year was the cycle "Farewell to Eternal Youth" - large-scale exhibitions were held by Yegor Koshelev, Urban Fauna Lab (Alexey Buldakov and Anastasia Potemkina), Evgenia Granil'shchikova, ZIP groupings, Misha Most, Recycle Group, Dmitry Venkov, Vladimir Logutov and Arseniy Zhilyaeva.

Irina Korina graduated from RATI-GITIS (2000) in the specialty of "scenography". She also studied at the Institute of Contemporary Art in Moscow and the Academy of Arts in Vienna. As a set designer she worked with the theaters of Moscow and Russia, in the early 2000s she worked in the cinema. Three times she became a participant of the Venice Biennale (2009, 2013, 2017). Her solo exhibitions were held at the GRAD Foundation in London, the Brooklyn Academy of Music in New York, the Moscow Museum of Modern Art, the Stella Art Foundation, the XL Gallery in Moscow and the Garage Museum of Contemporary Art. Irina Korina is a participant in group exhibitions, including the Museum of Modern Art MUHKA (Antwerp), the Saatchi Gallery (London), and the exhibition space "Kühlhaus" (Berlin). Laureate of the professional award in the field of contemporary art "Soratnik" (2006, 2009, 2012) and the All-Russian competition in the field of contemporary art "Innovation" (2008, 2015).

Центр современного
искусства Винзавод
Москва, 4-й Сыромятнический переулок, 1/8 стр. 6 Станции метро Курская, Чкаловская

Схема проезда
Администрация: +7 (495) 917 46 46, + 7 (495) 917 17 99
Аренда: +7 (495) 803 33 33
Кассы: + 7 (495) 917 17 99
Почта: winzavod@winzavod.ru, web@winzavod.ru
Выставка

Ирина Корина
«Не только про тебя»

23 Января — 11 Марта 2018
Б Большая площадь

Ирина Корина
«Не только про тебя»

0+

Куратор выставки и автор цикла: Николай Палажченко

Фасады, крыши и другие архитектурные элементы ЦСИ Винзавод превратятся в декорации в новом проекте Ирины Кориной «Не только про тебя», открытие которого пройдет 23 января. Море, лесная роща, горный утес, весеннее небо станут сюжетами для художника и новым прочтением самого Винзавода, которому в 2017 году исполнилось десять лет. Выставка Ирины Кориной завершит юбилейный цикл «Прощание с вечной молодостью».

В течение всего 2017 года художники цикла «Прощание с вечной молодостью» по-разному смотрели на искусство в рамках персональных проектов по всей территории ЦСИ Винзавод. Ирина Корина, работающая с повседневными материалами — баннерная ткань, поликарбонат, профнастил, пластик — масштабирует их, «окружая» посетителей имитациями природы.

«Не только для тебя» вовлекает зрителя в размышления о динамичности изменений окружающей среды, взаимодействии природы и архитектуры, цивилизации и хаоса. Похожие на театральные задники для несуществующего спектакля или фоны компьютерной игры, объекты художника символизируют невозможность возврата сегодняшней цивилизации к гармонии и экологическому равновесию. Она «разрывает шаблоны» в восприятии таких понятий, как искусство, пространство, ценность, архитектура. 

Художник Ирина Корина: «Не только про тебя» — история о смелости быть декорацией для декорации. И хотя герой уже слез со сцены, спектакль еще не окончен. Теперь у вас есть шанс стать фоном, вторым планом, выйти из тени. В этом действии важны самые незначительные детали. Давайте же подождем! Некуда спешить. Туман. Ветерок крутит пылинки и пепел, скоро грянет праздник. Нас ждет вечеринка мимолетности. Будет внимательны, не пропустите невидимые и безмолвные фейерверки!»

Автор цикла и куратор выставки Николай Палажченко: «На протяжении всего года в рамках юбилейного цикла «Прощание с вечной молодостью» мы показываем на Винзаводе яркие фигуры нового поколения художников. Каждый из них ищет и находит новые способы коммуникации со зрителем и пространством — это сейчас самая актуальная повестка дня для искусства. В своем проекте «Не только для тебя» Ирина Корина дает нам возможность посмотреть на Винзавод по-новому. Это взгляд художника, сочетающий в себе тонкую иронию и неожиданный ракурс. И это, на мой взгляд, очень важно и ценно».

В 2017 году Центру современного искусства Винзавод — одному из первых и самых больших частных арт-центров в России — исполнилось десять лет. Главным событием юбилейного года стал цикл «Прощание с вечной молодостью» — масштабные состоялись выставки Егора Кошелева, Urban Fauna Lab (Алексей Булдаков и Анастасия Потемкина), Евгения Гранильщикова, группировки «ЗИП», Миши Most, Recycle Group, Дмитрия Венкова, Владимира Логутова и Арсения Жиляева.

Ирина Корина окончила РАТИ-ГИТИС (2000) по специальности «сценограф». Также училась в Институте проблем современного искусства в Москве и Академии искусств в Вене. В качестве сценографа сотрудничала с театрами Москвы и России, в начале 2000-х работала в кино. Трижды становилась участницей Венецианской биеннале (2009, 2013, 2017). Ее персональные выставки прошли в фонде GRAD в Лондоне, Бруклинской академии музыки в Нью-Йорке, Московском музее современного искусства, Stella Art Foundation, XL Галерее в Москве и Музее современного искусства «Гараж». Ирина Корина — участник групповых выставок, в том числе в Музее современного искусства MUHKA (Антверпен), галерее Саатчи (Лондон), и выставочном пространстве «Кюльхаус» (Берлин). Лауреат профессиональной премии в области современного искусства «Соратник» (2006, 2009, 2012) и Всероссийского конкурса в области современного искусства «Инновация» (2008, 2015).