Winzavod CCA
Moscow, 4th Syromyatnichesky lane 1/8 105120 Kurskaya/Chkalovskaya metro station

How to find us
Administration: +7 (495) 917 46 46
Lease: +7 (495) 023 28 57
Ticket Office: + 7 (495) 917 17 99
Email: winzavod@winzavod.ru, web@winzavod.ru
Special


Presentation of the new issue of Stasis journal at Winzavod

09 November
18:00
15 Vintage Hall


Presentation of the new issue of Stasis journal at Winzavod

16+

Winzavod’s Laboratory of art criticism (with BASA Institute), Anton Syutkin, Yoel Regev, Armen Aramyan, Nikita Sazonov, Artemii Magun and Oksana Timofeeva will present on November 9th a new issue of Stasis#1 2019 journal: «For Deleuze»

The heritage of Gilles Deleuze is in the spotlight today. Many of the theoretical movements that emerged after the materialist turn in continental philosophy have proclaimed Deleuze their predecessor and inspirer. Criticism of all transcendental instances, the rejection of dialectical mediation and the joyful assertion of unlimited immanence have become "common ground" in contemporary thought and far beyond.

However, despite the radical rhetoric and influence on left-wing anti-globalist politics, such popular «delegitimacy» is virtually indistinguishable from the ideology of late capitalism and its inner utopian horizon. Therefore, there is a growing rejection of Deleuze's philosophy among several authors: it is identified either with a cynical justification of the political status quo or with a mystical escape from the real problems of this world.

Still, Deleuze's legacy is worth fighting for. It does not come down to a description and analysis of the ideology of late capitalism and contains the possibility of alternative interpretations that reveal the paradoxical at first glance closeness of Delaise's ideas to political economy, materialistic dialectics and speculative philosophy. It is these interpretations that are the focus of a special issue of Stasis magazine. 

The international journal Stasis is published by the European University in St. Petersburg and publishes articles about socio-political philosophy. The journal's task is to clarify and describe trends in social development in the modern world. The journal is published in Russian and English. Recent topics include "Antiquity and Modernity of Soviet Marxism", "The End of the World", "What to Do with Sex", "Political Theology" and "Legacy of Vladimir Bibikhin".

The project of the Laboratory of art criticism is part of the direction of Winzavod.Education. The activities of the laboratory are aimed at supporting and developing the school of aesthetic critical thinking in the information space.

Entrance is free with the registration: https://winzavodart.timepad.ru/event/1106833/

Центр современного
искусства Винзавод
Москва, 4-й Сыромятнический переулок, 1/8 стр. 6 Станции метро Курская, Чкаловская

Схема проезда
Администрация: +7 (495) 917 46 46
Аренда: +7 (495) 023 28 57
Кассы: + 7 (495) 917 17 99
Почта: winzavod@winzavod.ru, web@winzavod.ru
Специальное событие


Презентация нового номера журнала Stasis на Винзаводе

09 Ноября
18:00
15 Винтажный зал


Презентация нового номера журнала Stasis на Винзаводе

16+

Лаборатория художественной критики Винзавода (реализуется совместно с институтом БАЗА), а также Антон Сюткин, Йоэль Регев, Армен Арамян, Никита Сазонов, Артемий Магун и Оксана Тимофеева 9 ноября представят новый номер журнала Stasis #1 2019: «За Делеза».

Наследие Жиля Делеза сегодня находится в центре внимания. Многие теоретические движения, возникшие после материалистического поворота в континентальной философии, провозгласили Делеза своим предшественником и вдохновителем. Критика всех трансцендентных инстанций, отказ от диалектического опосредования и радостное утверждение ничем не ограниченной имманентности стали «общим местом» в современной мысли и далеко за ее пределами.

Однако, несмотря на радикальную риторику и влияние, оказанное на левую антиглобалистскую политику, подобное популярное делезианство оказывается практически неотличимым от идеологии позднего капитализма и его же внутреннего утопического горизонта. Поэтому среди ряда авторов растет неприятие философии Делеза: она отождествляется либо с циничным оправданием политического статус-кво, либо с мистическим бегством от реальных проблем этого мира.

И все же наследие Делеза стоит того, чтобы за него бороться. Оно не сводится к описанию и анализу идеологии позднего капитализма и содержит в себе возможность альтернативных интерпретаций, обнаруживающих парадоксальную на первый взгляд близость идей Делёза к политэкономии, материалистической диалектике и спекулятивной философии. Именно этим интерпретациям и посвящен специальный выпуск журнала Stasis.

Международный журнал Stasis издается Европейским университетом в Санкт-Петербурге и публикует статьи по социально-политической философии. Задача журнала — прояснять и описывать тенденции общественного развития в современном мире. Журнал издается на русском и английском языках. Среди недавних тем номеров — «Древность и современность советского марксизма», «Конец света», «Что делать с сексом», «Политическую теологию», «Наследие Владимира Бибихина».

Проект Лаборатория художественной критики входит в направление Винзавод.Образование. Деятельность лаборатории направлена на поддержку и развитие школы эстетической критической мысли в информационном пространстве.

Вход свободный по регистрации: https://winzavodart.timepad.ru/event/1106833/