Winzavod CCA
Moscow, 4th Syromyatnichesky lane 1/8 105120 Kurskaya/Chkalovskaya metro station

How to find us
Administration: +7 (495) 917 46 46
Lease: +7 (905) 519 99 50
Ticket Office: +7 (495) 917 17 99 (с 12:00 до 20:00)
Email: winzavod@winzavod.ru, web@winzavod.ru, arenda@winzavod.ru
Exhibitions

Владимир Шинкарев
One more time

02 March — 08 April 2021
23 pop/off/art gallery

Владимир Шинкарев
One more time

16+
The pop/off/art gallery presents a solo exhibition of the St. Petersburg artist Vladimir Shinkarev. The project "One more time" will be a traditional trip to the northern capital, whose non-trivial views in the painting of Shinkarev become central. More than 40 new paintings of the master will be presented in the exposition of the gallery, combined in pairs with each other.

The title of the exhibition formally expresses the essence of artistic methodology of Vladimir Shinkarev - the repetition of the same landscape motif. But the artist is not interested in the process of change, but in the inexorable consistency and regularity, the prose of life developing according to a typical scenario, with the rational architecture of St. Petersburg as a backdrop. The cinematic effect here arises in the transition from one image to the next and back again. 

By repeatedly addressing the same landscape motif the artist asserts the inexhaustible potential of painting. At the same time, Vladimir Shinkarev, an exponent of the St. Petersburg artistic tradition, is known for his ascetic approach: monochromatic color, lapidarity of form, and uniformity of texture. "Quiet beauty," sung by Vladimir Shinkarev, does not require carnivalesque gestures. His mastery lies in the perfection of the compositional solution, tonal structure, ingenious capacity and conciseness of images. 

Vladimir Shinkarev was born in 1954 in Leningrad. From 1974 to 1977 he studied at the courses at the Higher School of Art named after Mukhina and Repin Institute. Repin Institute. Since 1975, he has participated in unofficial apartment exhibitions. In 1985 he was one of the founders of the group "Mitki", he left it in 2008. He is also known as a writer, author of several books, including "Maxim and Fedor" (1978-80), which gained a cult status. In 2008, Shinkarev received the Joseph Brodsky Prize. His works are in the collections of the State Tretyakov Gallery, the Hermitage, the Russian Museum, the Victoria and Albert Museum (London, UK). He lives and works in St. Petersburg.

Центр современного
искусства Винзавод
Москва, 4-й Сыромятнический переулок, 1/8 стр. 6 Станции метро Курская, Чкаловская

Схема проезда
Администрация: +7 (495) 917 46 46
Аренда: +7 (495) 917 46 46
Кассы: +7 (495) 917 17 99
Почта: winzavod@winzavod.ru, web@winzavod.ru, arenda@winzavod.ru
Выставка

Владимир Шинкарёв
One more time

02 Марта — 08 Апреля 2021
23 Галерея pop/off/art
02 Марта —
08 Апреля 2021
23 Галерея pop/off/art
Режим работы:

12:00 — 20:00

Пн
Вт
Ср
Чт
Пт
Сб
Вс

Бесплатно

Владимир Шинкарёв
One more time

16+

Галерея pop/off/art представляет персональную выставку петербургского художника Владимира Шинкарёва. Проект «One more time» станет традиционным путешествием в северную столицу, нетривиальные виды которого в живописи Шинкарева становятся центральными. Более 40 новых полотен мастера будет представлено в экспозиции галереи, объединенных попарно между собой.

Название выставки формально выражает суть художественной методологии Владимира Шинкарева – повторения одного и того же пейзажного мотива. Но художника интересует не процесс изменения, а неумолимое постоянство и закономерность, проза жизни, развивающаяся по типичному сценарию, декорациями к которой выступает рациональная архитектура Петербурга. Кинематографический эффект здесь возникает при переходе от одного изображения к другому и обратно. 

Обращаясь многократно к одному и тому же пейзажному мотиву, художник утверждает неисчерпаемый потенциал живописи. Одновременно с этим Владимир Шинкарев, выразитель петербургской художественной традиции, известен своей аскетичным подходом: монохромной цветовой гаммой, лапидарностью формы, однообразием фактуры. «Тихая красота», воспетая Владимиром Шинкаревым, не требует карнавальных жестов. Его мастерство заключается в совершенстве композиционного решения, тональной структуре, гениальной емкости и лаконичности образов. 

Владимир Шинкарёв родился в 1954 году в Ленинграде. С 1974 по 1977 учится на курсах при ЛВХПУ им. Мухиной и институте им. Репина. С 1975 года участвует в неофициальных квартирных выставках. В 1985 году стал одним из основателей группы «Митьки», в 2008 покинул ее. Известен также как писатель, автор ряда книг, в том числе приобретшей культовый статус «Максим и Федор» (1978-80). В 2008 году Шинкарёв получил Премию имени Иосифа Бродского. Работы находятся в собраниях Государственной Третьяковской галереи, Эрмитажа, Русского музея, Музея Виктории и Альберта (Лондон, Великобритания). Живет и работает в Санкт-Петербурге.