Winzavod CCA
Moscow, 4th Syromyatnichesky lane 1/8 105120 Kurskaya/Chkalovskaya metro station

How to find us
Administrator: +7 (495) 917 46 46
Lease: +7 (495) 803 33 33
Email: winzavod@winzavod.ru, web@winzavod.ru
Exhibitions

Group exhibition
"U.A."

23 January — 20 February 2018
5 XL Gallery

Group exhibition
"U.A."

January 23 in the XL Gallery opens a group exhibition "U.A." - an unknown artist, the final part of the curatorial trilogy, dedicated to the artist and his daily routine. The artists Vika Malkova and Natasha Timofeeva, acting as curators, tried to understand the artist's recursive connections, his identity and freedom of expression in the actual temporal context.

The project draws attention to problems of a moral nature: ambitiousness can become a purposefulness or just one of the manifestations of overestimated self-esteem and ambition? The project does not bear independent significance, but is an integral part of the general curator's statement: the anti-exhibition "Heartburn" became the quintessence of a frustrated, lost artist, entangled in an endless series of Moscow exhibitions, where the individual voice of the artist is lost amid a general artistic cacophony; "Sclerotia" exposed invisible ties, entangled with personal relationships and obligations. "U.A." - an attempt to understand yourself, in your status and opportunities, that is, the exhibition is aimed at self-reflection and analysis. Irony as a metaphor for complex, serious things and situations; The choreography of exhibitions is absurd and grotesque.

The participants of the exhibition are closely connected with the activity of the artist-run space gallery Electrozavod, most of which continue to work, or are friendly to the site and are the very links that are fragile, but not yet lost to the end. Romanticization of self-organizations has already become a cliche stamp in the artistic environment. The vertical vertical of symbolic power that is invisible to the external view within such communities makes them closed systems with their hierarchy and cultural values. U.A. went beyond their limits, it is a project that has absorbed all the experience of organizing grassroots initiatives, but transformed at a visual and semantic level. This literal autonomy, the mythical desire for it raises the main question, the question of autonomy in art. How much is it possible, because a modern artist acts as a marker of socio-political processes?

The installation includes objects of predominantly organic origin, the temporal character of which best conveys the ambitions and possibilities of the young artist.

About the curators:

Vika Malkova graduated from the Institute of Contemporary Arts (2007), Moscow State Art and Industry University. S. G. Stroganov (2005). Works in tandem with Paulina Moskvina. Residents and active participants artist run space gallery Electrozavod (2014-2018)

Natasha Timofeeva graduated from the Russian State University for the Humanities (2005), the School of Contemporary Art "Free Workshops" at MMOMA, the Institute for Contemporary Arts. Co-founder and active participant artist run space gallery Electrozavod (2012-2017) The artist works in the genre of installation and site specificity.

Participants:

Alma, Elena Artemenko, Dima Gred, Natalya Grezina, Dasha Gusakova, Alexander Batalov, Sasha Burkhanova-Khabadze, Elizaveta Veselova, Alexey Kuzko, Vika Malkova and Polina Moskvin, Angelina Merenkov, Anastasia Sukhareva-Morozova, Pavel Soloviev, Natasha Timofeeva, Timur Khurramov .

Центр современного
искусства Винзавод
Москва, 4-й Сыромятнический переулок, 1/8 стр. 6 Станции метро Курская, Чкаловская

Схема проезда
Администрация: +7 (495) 917 46 46
Аренда: +7 (495) 803 33 33
Почта: winzavod@winzavod.ru, web@winzavod.ru
Выставка

Групповая выставка
«Н.Х.»

23 Января — 20 Февраля 2018
5 Галерея XL

Групповая выставка
«Н.Х.»

23 января в XL Галерее открывается групповая выставка «Н.Х.» - неизвестный художник, заключительная часть кураторской трилогии, посвященной художнику и его повседневности. Художницы Вика Малкова и Наташа Тимофеева, выступив в качестве кураторов, попытались разобраться в рекурсивных связях художника, его идентичности и свободы высказывания в актуальном временном контексте. 

Проект обращает внимание на проблемы нравственного характера: амбициозность может стать целеустремленностью или всего лишь одним из проявлений завышенной самооценки и честолюбия? Проект не несет самостоятельного значения, а является составной частью общего кураторского высказывания: антивыставка «Изжога» стала квинтэссенцией фрустрированного, потерянного художника, запутавшегося в бесконечной череде московских выставок, где индивидуальный голос художника теряется на фоне общей художественной какофонии; «Склероции» обнажали невидимые связи, запутанные личными отношениями и обязательствами. «Н.Х.» - попытка разобраться в себе, в своем статусе и возможностях, то есть выставка обращена на саморефлексию и анализ. Ирония как метафора сложных, серьезных вещей и ситуаций; хореография выставок - абсурд и гротескная форма. 

Участники выставки тесно связаны с деятельностью artist-run space галерея Электрозавод, большая часть из которых продолжают работать, либо дружественны площадке и являют собой те самые связи, хрупкие, но еще не утраченные до конца. Романтизация самоорганизаций стала уже клишированным штампом в художественной среде. Выстаиваемая невидимая внешнему взгляду вертикаль символической власти внутри таких сообществ делает их закрытыми системами со своей иерархией и культурными ценностями. Н.Х вышел за их пределы, это проект, впитавший весь опыт организации низовых инициатив, но трансформировавшийся на визуальном и смысловом уровне. Эта буквальная автономность, мифическое стремление к ней ставит главный вопрос, вопрос об автономии в искусстве. Насколько она возможна, ведь современный художник выступает маркером социально-политических процессов?

Инсталляция, включает в себя объекты, преимущественно органического происхождения, темпоральный характер которых максимально точно передает амбиции и возможности молодого художника. 

О кураторах:

Вика Малкова окончила Институт проблем современного искусства (2007 г.), Московский государственный художественно-промышленный университет им. С. Г. Строганова (2005 г.). Работает в паре с Полиной Москвиной. Резиденты и активные участники artist run space галерея Электрозавод (2014-2018 гг.)

Наташа Тимофеева окончила Российский государственный гуманитарный университет (2005 г.), школу современного искусства «Свободные мастерские» при ММОМА, Институт проблем современного искусства. Сооснователь и  активный участник artist run space галерея Электрозавод (2012-2017 гг.) Художница работает в жанре инсталляции и сайт специфик. 

Участники:

Альмема, Елена Артеменко, Дима Гред, Наталья Грезина, Даша Гусакова, Александр Баталов, Саша Бурханова-Хабадзе, Елизавета Веселова, Алексей Кузько, Вика Малкова и Полина Москвина, Ангелина Меренкова, Анастасия Сухарева-Морозова, Павел Соловьев, Наташа Тимофеева, Тимур Хуррамов.