Winzavod CCA
Moscow, 4th Syromyatnichesky lane 1/8 105120 Kurskaya/Chkalovskaya metro station

How to find us
Administration: +7 (495) 917 46 46
Lease: +7 (495) 023 28 57
Ticket Office: + 7 (495) 917 17 99
Email: winzavod@winzavod.ru, web@winzavod.ru
Exhibitions

Alexey Kallima
Darkness is longer than night

23 October — 29 November 2018
11 Vladey Space

Alexey Kallima
Darkness is longer than night

VLADEY presents Alexey Kallima's exhibition Darkness is longer than night.
Football in scale and popularity comparable to gladiatorial battles in ancient Rome. But only the battles of these movements today are not in the arena, but in the stands. Militant football fans are guided by the old principles of the world: divide your own and others, frighten the enemy, show strength. An artist times aggression between fans, like human aggression in general, which spreads leads to riots.
In the late 2000s, Kallima, in his characteristic manner, with coal and sanguine, recreates large-scale scenes of mass psychosis during matches from memory and impressions. By choosing complex plastic solutions and perspectives, the artist creates the abstract in a very concrete form: fights and crowds become conditional art forms.

About the artist
Alexey Kallima was born in 1969 in Grozny. He studied at the painting department of the Krasnodar Art School. Member of the Venice Biennale (1995, 2009), Moscow Biennale (2005, 2007, 2009, 2011), Euro Biennale Manifesta 10 in St. Petersburg (2014). Winner of the Innovation Award in 2005 in the nomination The Best Work of Visual Art. The works of Kallima were exhibited in the Tretyakov Gallery, the Russian Museum, the Louvre in Paris, as well as in many museums of Great Britain, Belgium, Germany, Poland, the USA, France, the Czech Republic, etc.

Центр современного
искусства Винзавод
Москва, 4-й Сыромятнический переулок, 1/8 стр. 6 Станции метро Курская, Чкаловская

Схема проезда
Администрация: +7 (495) 917 46 46, + 7 (495) 917 17 99
Аренда: +7 (495) 803 33 33
Кассы: + 7 (495) 917 17 99
Почта: winzavod@winzavod.ru, web@winzavod.ru
Выставка

Алексей Каллима
Мрак длиннее ночи

23 Октября — 29 Ноября 2018
11 Vladey Space
23 Октября —
29 Ноября 2018
11 Vladey Space
Режим работы:

11:00 — 20:00

Пн
Вт
Ср
Чт
Пт
Сб
Вс

Бесплатно

Алексей Каллима
Мрак длиннее ночи

Футбол по масштабам и популярности сравним с гладиаторскими боями в Древнем Риме. Но только бои эти происходят сегодня не на арене, а на трибунах. Воинственные футбольные фанаты руководствуются старыми как мир принципами: разделяй своих и чужих, устрашай врага, демонстрируй силу. Художник рассматривает агрессию между болельщиками, как человеческую агрессию вообще, которая распространяясь приводит к массовым беспорядкам.

В конце 2000-х Каллима, в своей характерной манере, углём и сангиной, по памяти и впечатлениям воссоздаёт масштабные сцены массового психоза во время матчей. Выбирая сложные пластические решения и ракурсы, художник создаёт абстрактное в предельно конкретном: драки и толпы становятся условными художественными формами.


О художнике

Алексей Каллима родился в 1969 г. в Грозном. Учился на отделении живописи Краснодарского художественного училища. Участник Венецианской биеннале (1995, 2009), Московской биеннале (2005, 2007, 2009, 2011), Европейской биеннале Manifesta 10 в Санкт-Петербурге (2014). Лауреат премии «Инновация» 2005 г. в номинации «Лучшее произведение визуального искусства». Работы Каллимы выставлялись в Третьяковской галерее, Русском музее, парижском Лувре, а также во множестве музеев Великобритании, Бельгии, Германии, Польши, США, Франции, Чехии и др.