Winzavod CCA
Moscow, 4th Syromyatnichesky lane 1/8 105120 Kurskaya/Chkalovskaya metro station

How to find us
Administration: +7 (495) 917 46 46
Lease: +7 (495) 023 28 57
Ticket Office: + 7 (495) 917 17 99
Email: winzavod@winzavod.ru, web@winzavod.ru
Exhibitions

Alexander Povzner
Kusstvo

08 July — 15 August 2020
5 XL Gallery
08 July —
15 August 2020
5 XL Gallery
Work hours:

13:00 — 20:00

Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun

Free

Alexander Povzner
Kusstvo

16+

On July 7, the XL Gallery opens the "couscous" exhibition of artist and sculptor Alexander Povzner. According to the author, the name of the exhibition is just the end of the word "art", "on the stump of a pencil".

The attentive viewer will easily recall the previous exhibition of Alexander Povzner in XL ("Drawings in the fields", 2018). Then the author's works, mostly small, were laid out right on the floor of the hall. This uncomplicated way of presentation resembled an academic viewing or working environment of the artist's personal studio. The exhibition "couscous", on the contrary, will present large-scale works of Povzner: a series of images of about 3/3 meters made with gouache on Kraft paper, as well as plaster sculpture "Artist".

"Heroes of the works, in pairs or alone, frozen in daze or confusion, in extreme or dead-end situations, in pauses between words, before the need to resolve the contradiction. They have either been silent for a long time, like "Idol" and "Fence Tree Fence," or are afraid to make a sound like "The Girl at the Door," or have not yet figured out what to say, like "The Horse That Another Horse Rides" and "The Complicated Guest" in front of the open door. And "The Artist" broke through one reality and got into the other", - says Alexander.

All the works presented at the exhibition were completed during the year - between June 2019 and 2020.

Alexander Povzner is a graduate of the Russian Academy of Painting, Sculpture and Architecture (1993 - 1997), the Surikov Moscow State Art Institute (1997 - 1999), the Institute of Modern Art Problems (2008 - 2009). The artist's solo exhibitions were held in the XL Gallery ("Brutto", 2012; "I'll be at the shop in 5 minutes", 2013; "Report on the work done", 2015; "Drawings in the fields", 2018), the gallery "Peresvetov lane" ("Only paper", 2016), the museum of Vadim Sidur ("Fools", 2016) and others.

Центр современного
искусства Винзавод
Москва, 4-й Сыромятнический переулок, 1/8 стр. 6 Станции метро Курская, Чкаловская

Схема проезда
Администрация: +7 (495) 917 46 46
Аренда: +7 (495) 023 28 57
Кассы: + 7 (495) 917 17 99
Почта: winzavod@winzavod.ru, web@winzavod.ru
Выставка

Александр Повзнер
Кусство

08 Июля — 15 Августа 2020
5 Галерея XL
08 Июля —
15 Августа 2020
5 Галерея XL
Режим работы:

13:00 — 20:00

Пн
Вт
Ср
Чт
Пт
Сб
Вс

Бесплатно

Александр Повзнер
Кусство

16+

7 июля в галерее XL открывается выставка художника и скульптора Александра Повзнера «кусство». По словам автора, название выставки — это просто конец слова «искусство», «на огрызке сточенного карандаша».

Внимательный зритель без труда вспомнит предыдущую выставку Александра Повзнера в XL («Рисунки на полях», 2018). Тогда работы автора, преимущественно небольшие, были разложены прямо на полу зала. Такой незамысловатый способ презентации напоминал академический просмотр или рабочую обстановку личной мастерской художника. На выставке «кусство», напротив, будут представлены масштабные произведения Повзнера: серия изображений примерно 3/3 метра, выполненных гуашью на крафтовой бумаге, а также гипсовая скульптура «Художник».

«Герои работ, парами или поодиночке, застыли в оцепенении или замешательстве, в предельных или тупиковых ситуациях, в паузах между слов, перед необходимостью разрешить противоречие. Они или давно замолчали, как «Идол» и «Забор-дерево-забор», или боятся издать звук, как «Девушка за дверью», или ещё не сообразили, что сказать, как «Лошадь, которую оседлала другая лошадь» и как «Сложный гость» перед открытой дверью. А «Художник» пробил одну реальность и попал в другую», - рассказывает Александр.

Все работы, представленные на выставке, выполнены в течение года —  между июнями 2019 и 2020 гг.

Александр Повзнер — выпусник  Российской академии живописи, ваяния и зодчества (1993 — 1997),  Московского Государственного художественного института им. Сурикова (1997 — 1999),  Института проблем современного искусства (2008 — 2009). Персональные выставки художника проходили в галерее XL («БРУТТО», 2012; «Пошел в магазин буду через 5 мин», 2013; «Отчет о проделанной работе», 2015; «Рисунки на полях», 2018), галерее «Пересветов переулок» («Только бумага», 2016), музее Вадима Сидура («Дураки», 2016) и др.