Winzavod CCA
Moscow, 4th Syromyatnichesky lane 1/8 105120 Kurskaya/Chkalovskaya metro station

How to find us
Administration: +7 (495) 917 46 46
Lease: +7 (495) 023 28 57
Ticket Office: + 7 (495) 917 17 99
Email: winzavod@winzavod.ru, web@winzavod.ru
Exhibitions

Roman Sakin
Curaspatia. General principles

21 January — 28 February 2020
5 XL Gallery

Roman Sakin
Curaspatia. General principles

16+

On January 21 the XL gallery opens the exhibition of Russian artist and sculptor Roman Sakin "Curaspatia. General principles". The exhibition will feature a man-made book dedicated to "kurraspaty" - the author's method of healing, based on a special interaction between man and the space around him. The publication will be presented in the form of separate folding sheets. 

The word "procraspathy" is formed from two Latin words: cura - "to heal" and spatio - "space", - explains Roman. - It is a philosophical and therapeutic system based on the theory of space arrangement and human perception of space. Using this knowledge, instruments have been developed that influence human perception of space and create new spaces. A person who skilfully uses the system of "kraspat" gets kraspat healing and is called "kraspat".

According to Sakin, the project has been prepared since 2017 and was the first exhibition to describe not the theoretical but the applied aspects of kurraspat.

"The book describes the main kurraspat practices: devices (field and chamber), treatment and park facilities, walks, clothes, bath and gymnastics," says Roman. - "But the kurraspathicheskaya system is universal and can be applied by kurraspatami enthusiasts to any human activity. Kuraspathic healing is, of course, a psychological condition, but it affects the physical condition and can heal physical illness". 

Roman Sakin is a graduate of the Vasnetsov Abramtsevo College of Art and Industry and the Stroganov Moscow State Academy of Art and Industry. Nominee of the Kandinsky Prize (2009, project "U.S."; 2012, project "Master of the 3rd class"). Personal exhibitions of the artist were held in gallery XL ("Point of rotation - me", 2018), Moscow Museum of Modern Art ("Forest", 2008), gallery "Flight Booth" ("Our time", 2018) and others. The author's works are in the collections of XL Gallery, Moscow Museum of Modern Art (MMOMA), Moscow Museum of Actual Art ART4.RU and others.

Центр современного
искусства Винзавод
Москва, 4-й Сыромятнический переулок, 1/8 стр. 6 Станции метро Курская, Чкаловская

Схема проезда
Администрация: +7 (495) 917 46 46
Аренда: +7 (495) 023 28 57
Кассы: + 7 (495) 917 17 99
Почта: winzavod@winzavod.ru, web@winzavod.ru
Выставка

Роман Сакин
Кураспатия. Общие принципы

21 Января — 28 Февраля 2020
5 Галерея XL
21 Января —
28 Февраля 2020
5 Галерея XL
Режим работы:

13:00 — 20:00

Пн
Вт
Ср
Чт
Пт
Сб
Вс

Бесплатно

Роман Сакин
Кураспатия. Общие принципы

16+

21 января в галерее XL открывается выставка российского художника и скульптора Романа Сакина «Кураспатия. Общие принципы». В экспозиции будет представлена рукотворная книга, посвященная «кураспатии» - авторской методике исцеления, основанной на особом взаимодействии между человеком и окружающим его пространством. Издание будет представлено в виде отдельных раскладных листов. 

Слово «кураспатия» образовано от двух латинских слов: cura - «лечить» и spatio - «пространство», - объясняет Роман. - Это философско-лечебная система, основанная на теории устройства пространства и восприятия человеком пространства. С использованием этих знаний были разработаны приборы, влияющие на восприятие человеком пространства и создающие новые пространства. Человек, умело пользующийся системой «кураспатия», получает кураспатическое исцеление и называется «кураспат».

По словам Сакина, проект готовился с 2017 года и стал первой выставкой, в которой описываются не теоретические, а прикладные аспекты кураспатии.

«В книге описаны основные кураспатические практики: приборы (полевые и камерные), лечебно-парковые объекты, прогулки, одежда, баня и гимнастика», - рассказывает Роман. - «Но кураспатичекая система универсальна и может быть приложена кураспатами-энтузиастами к любой деятельности человека. Кураспатическое исцеление — это, конечно, психологическое состояние, но оно влияет на физическое состояние и способно исцелять физические болезни». 

Роман Сакин — выпускник Абрамцевского художественно-промышленного колледжа имени В. М. Васнецова и Московской государственной художественно-промышленной академии имени С. Г. Строганова. Номинант Премии Кандинского (2009, проект «У.С.»; 2012, проект «Мастер 3-го разряда»). Персональные выставки художника проходили в галерее XL («Точка вращения — я», 2018), Московском музее современного искусства («Лес», 2008), галерее «Перелетный кабак» («Наше время», 2018) и др. Работы автора находятся в собраниях галереи XL, Московского музея современного искусства (ММОМА), московского Музея актуального искусства ART4.RU и др.