Winzavod CCA
Moscow, 4th Syromyatnichesky lane 1/8 105120 Kurskaya/Chkalovskaya metro station

How to find us
Administrator: +7 (495) 917 46 46, + 7 (495) 917 17 99
Lease: +7 (495) 803 33 33
Cash: + 7 (495) 917 17 99
Email: winzavod@winzavod.ru, web@winzavod.ru
Exhibitions

Vladimir Kozhukhar
“Untitled”

24 April — 01 June 2018
11 Vladey Space
24 April —
01 June 2018
11 Vladey Space
Work hours:

11:00 — 20:00

Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun

Free

Vladimir Kozhukhar
“Untitled”

In the framework of the “Artist of the Week” program, VLADEY opens an exhibition of Vladimir Kozhukhar’s new works – “Untitled”, which consists of watercolors created in recent years. 

Vladimir Kozhukhar was born in 1968 in Odessa. He lives and works in this wonderful port city, which has given to the world such celebrities as Anna Akhmatova and Leonid Utyosov. 

For the first time Moscow audience saw Vladimir Kozhukhar’s works in 2000 at the “U Kraya” show at REGINA Gallery. Same year his works were displayed at the Art-Moscow and Art-Manezh fairs. This first acquaintance was memorable: the perception of Kozhukhar's works varied from "shoot those" to "the artist reached subtle soul strings." This is how the well-known curator and critic Ekaterina Degot describes her impressions: “…his works showing almost naked girls on roller-skates, which brought him first popularity in Moscow several years ago, look quite provocative. And yet, if something is naked, it’s first of all the nature of painting – stimulation of desires. Nobody is free of desires, and if you personally was not touched by these works, make no mistake: you will be by some others. Attractiveness is a purely individual thing.” 

About the artist 

Vladimir Kozhukhar was born in 1968 in Odessa Oblast. In 1996, he graduated from the Arts Faculty of K. D. Ushynsky South Ukrainian National Pedagogical University. In 1997-2000, the artist became infamous for provocative erotic graphics and paintings. Since 2003, Kozhukhar has focused on scenes of everyday urban life, sports and images of mass culture. The color scheme of these works is muffled: the pictures look like dusty urban spaces or fading memories. The artist transfers to the canvas situations that usually remain on the periphery of our view: passers-by on the streets, simple apartment interiors, news on TV, industrial zones of the outskirts. The artist reflects life in its everyday variety, piercing simplicity and original romanticism. Nevertheless, many pictures often seem to be “the world behind the looking glass”, a fantastic vision.
In 2004, Vladimir Kozhukhar was nominated for a contemporary art prize the "Black Square". His works are in the collection of the Ekaterina Cultural Foundation (Moscow), as well as in many private collections in Russia and abroad.

Центр современного
искусства Винзавод
Москва, 4-й Сыромятнический переулок, 1/8 стр. 6 Станции метро Курская, Чкаловская

Схема проезда
Администрация: +7 (495) 917 46 46, + 7 (495) 917 17 99
Аренда: +7 (495) 803 33 33
Кассы: + 7 (495) 917 17 99
Почта: winzavod@winzavod.ru, web@winzavod.ru
Выставка

Владимир Кожухарь
«Б/Н»

24 Апреля — 01 Июня 2018
11 Vladey Space

Владимир Кожухарь
«Б/Н»

VLADEY в рамках программы «Художник Недели» представляет выставку новых работ Владимира Кожухаря «Б/Н» – акварели, созданные в последние годы. 

Владимир Кожухарь родился в 1968 году в Одессе. Живет и работает в этом замечательном портовом городе, подарившем миру знаменитостей Анну Ахматову, Леонида Утёсова. 

Первое знакомство московского зрителя с работами Владимира Кожухаря состоялось в 2000 году на выставке «У края» в галерее РИДЖИНА. В том же году его работы были показаны в Москве на ярмарках Арт-Москва и Арт-Манеж. Первое знакомство оказалось запоминающимся – восприятие работ Кожухаря варьировалось от «расстреливать надо таких» до « художник затронул тонкие душевные струны». Вот как описывает свои впечатления известный куратор и критик Екатерина Деготь: «...его картины с не слишком одетыми девочками на роликовых коньках, которые принесли ему первую популярность в Москве несколько лет назад, выглядят достаточно провокатив- но. И все же если что тут и обнажено, то в первую очередь природа живописи: возбуждение желаний. От них не свободен никто, и если лично на вас (как на меня, например), эти картины Кожухаря не действуют, не следуют обольщаться: подействуют какие-нибудь другие. Привлекательность есть вещь сугубо индивидуальная». 

О художнике 

Владимир Кожухарь родился в 1968 году в Одесской области. В 1996 году окончил художественно-графический факультет Южноукраинского педагогического университета им. К. Д. Ушинского. В 1997-2000 годах художник обрел скандальную известность благодаря провокационной эротической графике и живописи. С 2003 года основными сюжетами Кожухаря становятся сцены городской повседневной жизни, спорт и образы массовой культуры. Их колорит приглушенный: картины словно покрытые пылью урбанистические пространства или тускнеющие воспоминания. Художник переносит на холст ситуации, которые обычно остаются на периферии зрения: прохожие на улицах, простенькие интерьеры квартир, кадры из новостей, промзоны городских окраин. В работах Кажухаря отражается жизнь с её будничным многообразием, пронзительной простотой и своеобразной романтикой. Но многие картины часто кажутся «зазеркальем», видением, приобретающим фантастические обороты.
В 2004 году Кожухарь был номинирован на премию в области современного искусства «Чёрный квадрат». Работы находятся в собрании Фонда культуры ЕКАТЕРИНА (Москва), а также во множестве частных коллекций в России и зарубежом.