Winzavod CCA
Moscow, 4th Syromyatnichesky lane 1/8 105120 Kurskaya/Chkalovskaya metro station

How to find us
Administration: +7 (495) 917 46 46, + 7 (495) 917 17 99
Lease: +7 (495) 023 28 57
Ticket Office: + 7 (495) 917 17 99
Email: winzavod@winzavod.ru, web@winzavod.ru
Exhibitions

Aleхandra Sukhareva
2016-19

16 June — 28 July 2019
22 Osnova Gallery
16 June —
28 July 2019
22 Osnova Gallery
Work hours:

13:00 — 19:00

Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun

Free

Aleхandra Sukhareva
2016-19

18+

Painting is a spectacular form of art. However, its spectacularity is similar to subsoil filled with forces not associated with the spectacular.

One of the main forces of these series is the force of interval or distance. The distance should not be perceived as some universal principle, as something self-evident, as a «visionary distance» from something falsely manifested, for example.

The imagery of these series are documentaries of experiences.

“An object above neighbors’ house” (2018) is a documentation of experience of a human who saw this object above my house in summer 2017. Beside this canvas is my drawing made in 1988, on which you can also recognize a certain figure “in the sky”.

It is not the work of two separate objects, between which the distance can be placed like a third content: as a rough chronology, as an instant flash of the void or even an abstract communicative node.

Distance, which I’d like to talk about, is the ability of semantic image to become. The ability of two images to assert a common sense, without having a single identity, nor time unity, nor quoting each other. Remarking that I don’t see the arbitrariness here: the images cannot be anything to become linked. The life reality has no substitution, what became a case of such a formation - has become it.

It is not the image emitting the emanation of presence that interests me, it’s the emergence that creates the self-defined procedure, requiring to be noticed.

The way the distance-emergence has been formed is reflected in the specifics of our human relations. At some point, shattered the silent habit of talking about individuals as forced to isolation entities.

Going back to the thought: was it me - who drew this picture in 1988? To be more precise, was it just me?

Центр современного
искусства Винзавод
Москва, 4-й Сыромятнический переулок, 1/8 стр. 6 Станции метро Курская, Чкаловская

Схема проезда
Администрация: +7 (495) 917 46 46, + 7 (495) 917 17 99
Аренда: +7 (495) 023 28 57
Кассы: + 7 (495) 917 17 99
Почта: winzavod@winzavod.ru, web@winzavod.ru
Выставка

Александра Сухарева
2016-19

16 Июня — 28 Июля 2019
22 Галерея Osnova
16 Июня —
28 Июля 2019
22 Галерея Osnova
Режим работы:

13:00 — 19:00

Пн
Вт
Ср
Чт
Пт
Сб
Вс

Бесплатно

Александра Сухарева
2016-19

18+
Открытие состоится 16 июня в 19:00.

Картина - зрелищный вид искусства. Но эта зрелищность подобна недрам, в которых скрыты силы, со зрелищем не ассоциированные.

Одной из организующих сил в этой серии является сила интервала или дистанции. Дистанции, которая не должна быть воспринята как некий универсальный закон, как нечто само собой разумеющееся как, например, "визионерское отдаление" от ложно-явленного.

В этой серии образы - это записи переживаний.

"Объект над соседским домом" (2018) - это документация переживаний человека, увидевшего этот объект летом 2017 над моим домом. Рядом с этим холстом - мой рисунок 1988 года, на котором также можно узнать некую фигуру "в небе".

Это не работа двух отдельных объектов, между которыми можно расположить дистанцию как третье содержание: как грубое время, как мгновенную вспышку пустоты или даже как абстрактный коммуникативный узел. 

Дистанция, о которой я хочу говорить, это способность смыслового образа становиться. Способность двух образов утверждать общий смысл, не обладая ни единой идентичностью, ни единством времени, ни цитированием друг друга. Но оговорюсь, что здесь мне не видится произвола: образы не могут быть какими угодно, чтобы оказаться сцепленными. Потому что жизненная реальность не имеет замены, то, что стало случаем такого становления – им стало.

Не образ, испускающий эманацию присутствия меня интересует, а появление, которое создает нечто вроде самозначимой процедуры, требующей себя замечать.

То, как сформировалась эта дистанция-появление, отразилось в конкретике наших человеческих отношений. В какой-то момент, пошатнувшей молчаливую привычку разговора об индивидах, как приневоленных к изоляции единицах.

Я возвращаюсь к мысли: была ли это я - кто рисовал этот рисунок в 1988 году? Если сказать точнее, была ли это только я?